Debeka Insurance Group: Flexible System for Flexible Products

The Challenge

Several influences, such as a prolonged low interest rate environment, low investment conditions and the Solvency II regulations, prompted Debeka to consider new business models. The challenge was met with a new product approach – flexible fund-linked products supported by a flexible IT system.

-

The Solution

The ideal extension for for a flexible IT system had already been available since 2011 – the in|sure PSLife computation module from our company. This module had been previously used in complex mathematical applications. And in this case, it was rather easy to apply the PSLife functions in other ways besides the traditional group-wide system.

=

The Outcome

The project took nine months to complete, and then the first new contract was transferred from the acquisition system to the new PSLife environment in June, as planned. Everything worked perfectly. The new fund-linked products were also very well received by the market. By the end of 2017, the Debeka Insurance Group had issued over 100,000 new policies.

The system supports us, for example, in creating our annual financial reports. With in|sure PSLife, we are able to check our results very effectively. The fact that the system uses the Markov method instead of the classic cash value method really pays off.”

Ralf Thommes – Project Manager in|sure PSLife introduction at Debeka

Download the complete case study in PDF format here

The PDF document contains the complete case study of the client Debeka Insurance Group, with the challenges, solutions, project timeline and outcome of the "A flexible system for flexible products" project.

About the Client Debeka Insurance Group

With its diversified offering of insurance and financial services, Debeka Group is in the Top Ten in the insurance and home construction loans sector. It was founded in 1905 and has developed from a health insurance for civil servants into an insurance group that offers insurance protection for all private households and small and medium enterprises. Today, it is one of the most successfully groups of its kind in Germany.

Bitte Scrollen

Debeka Versicherungsgruppe: Flexibles System für flexible Produkte

Die Herausforderung

Mehrere Einflüsse, wie das langanhaltende Niedrigzinsumfeld, die niedrigen Konditionen in der Geldanlage sowie die Solvency-II-Regelungen, veranlassten Debeka über neue Geschäftsmodelle nach­zudenken. Begegnet wurde der Heraus­forderung mit einem neuen Produktansatz ­– flexible fonds­gebundene Produkte, die allerdings ein flexibles IT-System benötigen.

-

Die Lösung

Die passende Ergänzung für ein flexibles IT-System war bereits seit 2011 vorhanden – der in|sure PSLife-Rechenkern aus unserem Hause. Dieser wurde bisher für mathematisch anspruchsvolle Bereiche eingesetzt. Hier war es ganz einfach möglich, neben dem konzernweiten klassischen System die PSLife-Funktionen auch anderweitig zu nutzen.

=

Das Ergebnis

Nach einer Projektlaufzeit von neun Monaten konnte wie geplant im Juni der erste neue Vertrag aus dem Akquisesystem in die neue PSLife-Umgebung übergeben werden. Alles funktionierte einwandfrei. Die neuen fondsgebundenen Produkte wurden auch sehr gut vom Markt angenommen. Bis Ende 2017 konnte die Debeka Versicherungsgruppe über 100.000 neue Verträge policieren.

Das System unterstützt uns beispielsweise bei der Erstellung des Jahresabschlusses. Mit in|sure PSLife können wir unsere Ergebnisse sehr effektiv überprüfen. Hier zahlt es sich aus, dass das System statt des klassischen Barwert-Ansatzes die Markov-Methode nutzt.”

Ralf Thommes – Projektleiter Einführung in|sure PSLife bei der Debeka

Laden Sie sich hier die vollständige Case Study als PDF herunter.

 

Im Download-Dokument finden Sie die vollständige Case Study des Kunden Debeka Versicherungsgruppe mit Herausforderungen, Lösungen, Projektverlauf und Ergebnissen zum Projekt: „Flexibles System für flexible Produkte".

Über den Kunden Debeka Versicherungsgruppe

Die Debeka-Gruppe gehört mit ihrem vielfältigen Versicherungs- und Finanzdienstleistungsangebot zu den Top Ten der Versicherungs- und Bausparbranche. Sie wurde im Jahre 1905 gegründet und hat sich vom reinen Krankenversicherer für Beamte zu einer Versicherungsgruppe entwickelt, die Versicherungsschutz für alle privaten Haushalte und klein- und mittelständische Unternehmen bietet. Heute zählt sie zu den erfolgreichsten Gruppen ihrer Art in Deutschland.