Barmenia: Migration of 1.3 Million Contracts

The Challenge

The major challenge was to migrate a portfolio of over 1.3 million insurance contracts. After more than 30 years, the old, host-based portfolio management system had reached its "end-of-life" and needed to be completely overhauled.

-

The Solution

Together, we developed the in|sure Health Policy Management System, which offers a high automated processing potentials and flexible product modeling at low operating costs. The migration of the entire portfolio from the old system was handled by our MIGSuite software.

=

The Outcome

With in|sure Health Policy, Barmenia now has a state-of-the-art and future-proof policy management system with open interfaces. The system can make adjustments autonomously. The migration of 1.3 million contracts was successfully completed with MIGSuite.

The results of the inventory data migration exceeded our expectations. Together with adesso insurance solutions, the migration was successfully completed on time and with exceptionally high quality."

Thomas Thomsen – Head of Department Contract

Download the complete case study in PDF format here

The PDF document contains the complete case study of the client Barmenia Versicherungen, with the challenges, solutions, project timeline and outcome of the "Migration of 1.3 million contracts" project.

About the Client Barmenia Versicherungen

Barmenia Versicherungen is an independent insurance group based in Wuppertal, Germany. The group includes Barmenia Allgemeine Versicherungs-AG, Barmenia Lebensversicherung a. G., and Barmenia Krankenversicherung AG. The managing company is an association, Barmenia Versicherungen a. G. Around 3,800 office and field employees and numerous brokers manage a portfolio of more than 2.3 million insurance contracts. The group works based on the principle of being a reliable partner to its customers and offering the best solutions. The product landscape is complemented by many digital services. At Barmenia, customers treated like people: Simple. Humane.

Bitte Scrollen

Barmenia Versicherungen: Migration von 1,3 Millionen Verträgen

Die Herausforderung

Die große Herausforderung war es, einen Bestand von über 1,3 Millionen Versicherungsverträgen zu migrieren. Das bisherige alte und hostbasierte Bestandsführungssystem hatte nach einer Laufzeit von über 30 Jahren sein „end-of-life“ erreicht und sollte grundlegend erneuert werden.

-

Die Lösung

Gemeinsam entwickelten wir das Bestandsführungssystem in|sure Health Policy, welches sich durch hohe Dunkel­verarbeitungs­potenziale und eine flexible Produkt­modellierung bei geringen Betriebs­kosten auszeichnet. Die vollständige Bestands­migration aus dem Altsystem übernahm unsere Software MIGSuite.

=

Das Ergebnis

Barmenia verfügt jetzt mit in|sure Health Policy über ein hoch­­modernes und zukunfts­­sicheres Bestands­­führungs­system mit offenen Schnitt­stellen. Anpassungen können autark vorgenommen werden. Die Migration von 1,3 Millionen Verträgen wurde erfolgreich mit MIGSuite abgeschlossen.

Die Ergebnisse der Bestands­­daten­migration haben unsere Erwartungen über­troffen. Gemeinsam mit adesso insurance solutions wurde die Migration termin­­gerecht und mit einer außer­­gewöhnlich hohen Qualität erfolgreich abgeschlossen.“

Thomas Thomsen – Hauptabteilungsleiter Vertrag

Laden Sie sich hier die vollständige Case Study als PDF herunter.

 

Im Download-Dokument finden Sie die vollständige Case Study des Kunden Barmenia Versicherungen mit Herausforderungen, Lösungen, Projektverlauf und Ergebnissen zum Projekt: „Migration von 1,3 Millionen Verträgen“.

Über den Kunden Barmenia Versicherungen

Die Barmenia ist eine unabhängige Versicherungsgruppe mit Hauptsitz in Wuppertal. Zur Gruppe gehören die Barmenia Allgemeine Versicherungs-AG, die Barmenia Lebensversicherung a. G. sowie die Barmenia Krankenversicherung AG. Führende Gesellschaft ist ein Verein, die Barmenia Versicherungen a. G. Rund 3.800 Innen- und Außendienstmitarbeiter und eine Vielzahl von Maklern betreuen einen Bestand von über 2,3 Millionen Versicherungsverträgen. Die Gruppe arbeitet nach dem Grundsatz, der sichere Partner an der Seite ihrer Kunden zu sein und beste Lösungen zu bieten. Viele digitale Services runden die Produktwelt ab. Bei der Barmenia sind Kunden von Mensch zu Mensch versichert: Einfach. Menschlich.