andsafe: New Digital Insurance

The Challenge

The two greatest challenges were to define and implement an unprecedented 100% cloud strategy for the creation of a new digital commercial insurance company and an ambitious timeline of six months for the creation of a completely new kind of digital insurance.

-

The Solution

adesso insurance solutions was able to deliver all the products needed to develop a new digital insurance. On a technical level, andsafe didn't build on a traditional data center, but obtained all the necessary services from the Amazon Cloud. This enabled andsafe to achieve a completely new pace of development.

=

The Outcome

adesso insurance solutions set up the core IT for a new insurance company, including a fully cloud-based application landscape. Instead of reinventing the topic of insurance, andsafe digitally revolutionized it: minimal administration, lean processes and a high level of performance.

To build our digital commercial insurer, we were looking for an all-rounder experienced in the sector, with specialized and technological leadership competence. adesso is diversified in all technology areas of relevance to us, and was able to offer us the necessary IT services under one roof. An important criterion for us was adesso’s readiness to assume overall responsibility for the technical and creative implementation."

Dr. Thomas Niemöller – IT Director at Provinzial NordWest

Download the complete case study in PDF format here

The PDF document contains the complete case study of the client Provinzial NordWest, with the challenges, solutions, project timeline and outcome of the "New digital insurance andsafe” project.

About the Client Provinzial NordWest

As part of the Sparkassen-Finanzgruppe (Savings Banks Finance Group) the Provinzial NordWest Group comprises the tradition-rich regional insurance companies Westfälische Provinzial Versicherung, Provinzial Nord Brandkasse, Hamburger Feuerkasse, and Provinzial NordWest Lebensversicherung. It operates in Westphalia-Lippe, Schleswig-Holstein, Hamburg, as well as Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. With total premium revenue of around 3.5 billion euros, the Group is one of the biggest German insurance groups and the second largest public insurance group in Germany.

Bitte Scrollen

andsafe: Neue digitale Versicherung

Die Herausforderung

Die zwei großen Herausforderungen waren eine bis dato noch nie dagewesene 100-prozentige Cloudstrategie für die Gründung einer neuen digitalen Gewerbeversicherung zu definieren und umzusetzen sowie die ambitionierte Timeline von sechs Monaten für die Erstellung einer neuen digitalen Versicherung auf der grünen Wiese.

-

Die Lösung

adesso insurance solutions konnte alle Produkte für den Aufbau einer neuen digitalen Versicherung liefern. Auf technischer Ebene baute andsafe nicht auf ein klassisches Rechen­zentrum, sondern bezieht sämtliche erforderlichen Dienste aus der Amazon Cloud. Hierdurch erreicht andsafe völlig neue Entwicklungs­geschwindigkeiten.

=

Das Ergebnis

adesso insurance solutions hat die Kern-IT für ein neues Versicherungs­unternehmen inklusive einer kompletten Anwendungs­landschaft in der Cloud auf die Beine gestellt. Das Thema Versicherung wurde mit andsafe nicht neu erfunden, aber digital revolutioniert: wenig Verwaltung, schlanke Prozesse und viel Leistung.

Für den Aufbau unseres digitalen Gewerbeversicherers suchten wir einen branchenerfahrenen Allrounder mit fachlichem und technologischem Führungs­anspruch. adesso ist in allen für uns relevanten Technologiebereichen breit aufgestellt und konnte uns die benötigten IT-Services aus einer Hand anbieten. Ein wichtiges Kriterium für uns war die Bereitschaft von adesso, die Gesamt­verantwortung für die technische und kreative Umsetzung zu übernehmen.“

Dr. Thomas Niemöller, IT-Vorstand bei Provinzial NordWest

Laden Sie sich hier die vollständige Case Study als PDF herunter.

 

Im Download-Dokument finden Sie die vollständige Case Study des Kunden andsafe/Provinzial NordWest mit Herausforderungen, Lösungen, Projektverlauf und Ergebnissen zum Projekt: „Neue digitale Versicherung andsafe“.

Über den Kunden andsafe/Provinzial NordWest

Der Provinzial NordWest Konzern umfasst als Teil der Sparkassen-Finanzgruppe die traditionsreichen regionalen Versicherungsunternehmen Westfälische Provinzial Versicherung, Provinzial Nord Brandkasse, Hamburger Feuerkasse sowie die Provinzial NordWest Lebensversicherung und ist in Westfalen-Lippe, Schleswig-Holstein, Hamburg sowie Mecklenburg-Vorpommern tätig. Mit Gesamtbeitragseinnahmen von rund 3,5 Mrd. Euro gehört der Konzern zu den großen deutschen Versicherungsgruppen und ist der zweitgrößte öffentliche Versicherungskonzern in Deutschland.